rmkrot.blogg.se

Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit
Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit




firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit
  1. #Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit how to#
  2. #Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit install#
  3. #Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit portable#

I didn't mention I have 32-bit Win-7, and I'm thinking that (and anyone with first-hand experience please confirm or deny this) that to increase performance and stability of a browser with a couple-dozen tabs open that 8gb (or more) ram makes a difference and hence that's one advantage of win7-64 over win7-32 (with 4 gb). One thing I don't like about seamonkey is (a) the lack of a dedicated search box beside the address bar, (2) can't add or remove tabs as easily as in FF. For some sites that don't seem to work (and I don't want to mess with my noscript settings to see if I can fix it) I do run Seamonkey (2.49.4). I reinstalled my 39.0 version and everything came back, including the addons, so I'm happy again. Some kind of weird, spastic stuttering effect was going on. I also found that youtube video playback on the 45.9 version horrible.

#Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit portable#

You could test out if any replacements would be suitable for you by installing them to Firefox Portable and testing them in that.

#Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit install#

Just install Firefox Portable into a folder of your own choice and you are good to go with it.įor help with checking if you can find WebExtension replacements for the legacy addons you have the mozillaZine Forums is a good place to ask - they have lots of expertise there on all things Mozilla. I should add that if you want to give Firefox Portable a try then it is not necessary to download and install what gets called the PortableApps Platform and install it into that. Once you've given it a try, and if you don't want it, then to uninstall it just delete the entire folder you installed it in to and it is all gone. If you do try it it is important to only launch Firefox Portable by launching the file titled FirefoxPortable.exe that is contained in the folder you unpacked the install files into. Suffice to say that the portablisation of Firefox (Portable) doesn't involve modifying Firefox itself, the portablisation just affects how Firefox is configured to make it operate as a portable with respect to where it stores the Firefox Portable Profile and so on. You would really need to read the documentation for the portable and get some understanding of how it differs from a fully installed version of Firefox. 'Installing' Firefox Portable won't interfere with your regularly installed version - it's self-contained inside the folder you directed the PortableApps installer to unpack the files into. If you just wanted to try out the most recent version and see if you like it then you can download and install Firefox Portable from Portable Apps - just scroll down the page for different locale versions. I use the the latest version, Firefox 65.0, on Windows 7 SP1 圆4 and find it really good. In the longer run you'll likely get forced off of old versions of Firefox that can manage (now called) "legacy" addons. I think it really depends how important certain Add-ons are for you. Im using the Add-On Classic Theme Restorer with FF 45.9 ESR for example. But firefox isnt the browser I use for e-mailing, its just for certain sites Im relatively sure that wont lead to malware.

firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit

But 45.9 is also one of the last Firefox versions to support alot of the good Add-Ons. So is there any consensus as to the "best" version that maintains good compatibility with old addons yet gives acceptable screen -rendering performance?Įxcept for "Stylish" I never tried those Add-ons.

firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit

It doesn't render the content of some pages - it leaves big black sections that I can make to appear if I drag the FF window off-screen and bring back on-screen. My addons:īut I find this 45.9.0 version horrible. I looked through the FF version history and decided to download the 45.9.0 ESR package, and I ran it, and it now starts fine, and my short-list of add-ons is intact and seemingly functional.

#Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit how to#

I didn't want to do that, but I found no instructions as to how to force it to start normally. My version 39.0 FF got stuck in starting in safe mode, and the only option was for me to continue starting it in safe mode or "refreshing" it - which means nuking all my addons (so it says).






Firefox 52 download for windows 7 64 bit